at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Wearing green

It's st Patrick's day and I have given no thought to going out pub crawling, drinking green drinks or showing off my patented dance move 'the reverse leprechaun' (that once won me a dance off with an old Irish man in Derry, meaning I was then able to trade the resulting 13 pints of victory Guinness for various things including Dinner the next two nights and a ticket for a bus tour to the giants causeway). How different life not as a student is.

Ivy and I are having a day in the house today- currently in her room attempting to sort through the laundry. We had a rough night last night- she slept in her own bed from 7 till 11.45, before coming in with us but by about 2am she just would not settle to sleep. Her cheeks are very flushed today, I think perhaps her gums are bothering her.

In this photo you can see the almost seated position she gets herself into from crawling. You can also see the bruise under her left eye that's now fading also to green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.