Cygnus

By Cygnus

Guiding light

Oh, the tranquillity of an empty school corridor, when all the little dears are in class learning something fabulous! Today was very busy, with a full teaching timetable and various extra-curricular activities.

My astronomers travelled to the Ulster Museum in Belfast for a lecture by Prof Jocelyn Bell (of pulsar fame) with E in supervisory mode. I wasn't able to go as I had classes all day, but E reported that the lecture was fab - and she got a photo of the girls with Prof Bell at the end!

After school I had a meeting with parents who have volunteered to host some students from one of our partner schools in the USA. As a teacher I really appreciate families stepping up to do this. It is a big ask, asking folk to take a stranger into their home for a week and act in loco parentis, but everyone was so enthusiastic and looking forward to the visit.

So my blipfoto today is another school-based one. I liked this photo of the lights leading up the corridor with the shiny reflections on the floor. A bright path to knowledge and understanding. Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.