Life's tangled skein

By atp

Falkirk Council Annual Sports And Arts Awards

A few weeks ago I received a letter saying I had been nominated for an award at the Annual Falkirk Council Sports and Arts Awards. I was simply amazed and pretty much uncomprehending.

Turns out I had been nominated to recognise my stage photography - it was a beautiful compliment and I was delighted! Thank you for the nomination.

Here I am receiving my award from Councillor Craig Martin, Leader of Falkirk Council. I do hate seeing photos of me, I always look sightly ridiculous, but on this occasion I am happy to let it pass!

Also, congratulations to the hugely talented Amanda Louise Clark, a good friend of mine who was presented, at this same ceremony, with the award for the Falkirk and District Arts and Civic Council Personality Of The Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.