A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Okay, I'll admit that it was the promise of tips (and possible freebies) from Mademoiselle Macaron that enticed me to sign up for the literary salon. However, the whole evening was just lovely.

I had so nearly 'whimped out' (really, I walked slowly past the shop to peer in before doing a loop around the Grassmarket & deciding I was there so might as well go for it) but am very glad I went. Easy conversation with similarly Edinburgh-loving new faces, an accessible introduction to French literature and insights into Parisian culture. Thankful that there was no need to fumble my way around French pronounciation - I stumble enough over some plain ol' English words!

And, yes, there were some perfect little macarons there to sample :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.