A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Creme egg & Lindt egg cupcakes. As they had shrunk quite a lot and the eggs melted completely last time I thought I would use a little more mix. It turns out I used a lot more! They are tasty though :)

At least I have a few more weeks to perfect them...

Lovely, lovely Sunday. I woke at 9am having slept for 16 (!) hours which was exactly what the doctor (or, rather, my mother) had ordered.

It's missions weekend at church so this morning we watched a documentary of a man who has given his life to being used by God in the most wonderful ways. Certainly an inspiration for us all; whether we stay put or travel to far away places.

It was great to catch-up with Andy and Fiona over lunch at their house. Little Rory was on top form and I was reacquainted with Lego. "Are you coming, Mim darlin'?" What a wee character :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.