Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

First day of Spring

If today was the first day of spring it was certainly roaring to be heard. I think we had every kind of weather in one day (howling wind, sleet, light showers, heavy rain and beautiful blue sky with distressed looking clouds) It was doing a kind of in between thing (one minute rain the next glorious sunshine) as I was walking home and spotted this girl in front of me spinning a black umbrella. It wasn't actually raining but she still had the umbrella up and it struck me as being so illustrative of the unsettled day I had experienced that I pulled out my camera to take a photo. I was walking behind her snapping as I walked (not easy) when she stopped dead and started texting on her phone. I managed to get a few shots in without seeming too stalker like! I thought if she saw me I could just pretend to be taking a picture of the buildings...which I was. Oh the perils of taking pictures of strangers! It has an element of excitement to it and obviously rewarding when you get that elusive shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.