Capturing small moments..

By Milli

Progression ...

'Progress lies not in enhancing what is, but in advancing towards what will be.'
~Khalil Gibran

Woke up this morning very early to catch the sunrise in London. Surprised by how many people were on the train this early!

Got out near the Houses of Parliament hoping to be welcomed by a beautiful sky, but was so disappointed to see it fully covered in clouds.

I did check my phone for the weather forecast, sunny day it had said, but then looking into it in more detail- oops after 8am!

Anyway it's Friday I thought, so popped my headphones in, radio on, and enjoyed my morning walk along the south bank of the River Thames. It was refreshing and very scenic as I've never been here this early to see it so serene.

Happy Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.