DavzoBroon

By DavzoBroon

A river runs through it

Got up at 9.30 this morning Gavin and I were singing along to some tines on the radio while I put him in the shower.then it was sliced sausage with fried onions on rolls for breakfast.
I then went out this afternoon in search of a blip went down the glen in Roslin, went to the spot where my uncles ashes were scattered a few years ago and tided the spot up a bit and put the little wreath in a sheltered spot.
I took today's blip just along a wee bit from there it's so peaceful down there with the river running gently through the glen this is where my uncle and my mum used to stay when they were children in the glen cottages.
I popped into see my mum and dad on the way home my mum was in fine form reminiscing of her childhood days down the glen when I showed her the pictures, it's been just a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.