Friday Faces: A wonderful couple

Last week I met Joe and Jessie on one of my regular photo walks in the park. It wasn't Friday when I met them, but I promised them that they would be my "Friday Faces" if I should run into them on a Friday. Friday came, and I didn't go to the park because the sun was shining (a rare thing in March around here), so I took advantage of the sunny-blue-sky-day to drive out to Lakeshore Reservation for some unusual beach blips. If you didn't see them yesterday, take a look here.

Today dawned cold and with mostly grey skies, but I headed to the park to see what I could find that was photo-worthy. To my delight I found Jessie and Joe, and they were more than willing to pose for my Friday Faces gallery, even if it was a day late! I chose to post their picture in black and white because they have such wonderful faces, and I hoped the classic mono portrait style would focus on their character. However, I like the color versions too, and I posted them here if you want to take a look. There is a portrait of each one as well as the two of them together in living color. Thanks for posing, Jessie and Joe. You brought some sunshine to my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.