Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Glasswinged Butterfly

Another great day in Gainesville, Florida with the blip gang. We met at 9:15 and then drove over to the Gainesville Butterfly Rainforest. It was a private event (at a nominal cost) that lasted two hours.

Band of Blipper Pictures Can Be Seen Here: In the field

We had a ton of fun taking pictures of all of the beautiful butterflies and birds. This Glasswinged Butterfly got lots of attention. Larger view here.


The highlight of my morning was when a butterfly landed on my nose. It probed my eyes and then moved down onto my lips. When it started tonguing me, I asked one of the people that worked at this place to take it off of me (there is a rule that you are not allowed to touch the butterflies). Lots of my fellow blippers took shots of the butterfly on my face and hope that one of them will blip me...

I'm off to go meet everyone for dinner and then will be in bed early tonight. You can see a couple of other pictures that I took today here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.