Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

"Gone a-courtin' "

This is a bit of a last minute blip. I realized that my day was quickly ending, so I stopped by a local lake, got out and shot a few pictures of the ducks and geese. This little young mallard "lady" caught my eye . . . but she had also caught the eye of several young mallard "gents", who were doing their best to court her. But she seemed to take it all in stride, and seemed to be playing "hard to get" with the boys. Ah . . . spring . . .

Well, the local weatherman says that tomorrow it ends for awhile. The winds are supposed to kick up, and by tomorrow night there may be snow on the valley floor. Personally, I doubt that. We may get the winds, but only a little light drizzle. But I also hope that the mountains get a lot of snow and the temperatures stay cold for a while. The drought here will be bad if we don't get more snow, and that means very bad wildfires.

So, this is all I have tonight. Don't forget, my faithful friends, that Wednesday is the last March Wednesday Portrait Challenge. Let's make it the best of the four! Have a wonderful day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.