Cygnus

By Cygnus

How does your garden grow?

It is only since I started blipping that I have realised that I spend an inordinately long period of time at work each day. Inside.

So as soon as I got home this evening I was straight out into the garden - and there are some lovely things happening! The willow trees have lovely furry catkins and the leaves are starting to grow and unfurl. There are daffodils and narcissi and roses and nereins. And ivy and moss and interesting weeds and bits of detritus.

There are also these lime-green flowers whose name I've forgotten. The reason we planted them is because of their gorgeous colour - that, and they spread all over the place! Some gardeners don't like that, but we have a largish plot to fill and I like swathes of plants of the same type. Well, lots of flowers of the same type, at any rate.

It's time for me to dash off to Pilates now - an oasis of a different sort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.