rachelsmom

By dorrit

The Geese are Getting Fat

And so are we! With this being the first of many Christmas parties and a pot luck at that! I stained and sanded cabinets all week and the last thing I wanted to do was go to this party! But my sister-in-law asked me to go and so I did. It was very nice. It was our church party and there were lots of kids singing and story telling. An adult singing group caroling during dinner and a couple singing "Those were the Days My Friend" We all sang along with that one! During the party we got many updates on the "civil war" football game between Oregon State Beavers and the University of Oregon Ducks. The winner would go to the Rose Bowl (a big deal). All evening it was Ducks ahead (clapping) Beavers ahead (moans) Ducks ahead...and so on. It was very close and both teams played really well. (I saw the second half after the party) When push comes to shove, all of us Oregonians would have been cheering for whichever Oregon team went to the Rose Bowl!

I guess I should add that the Ducks won!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.