LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Gone

We had a lovely meal last night at the end of david77's short visit. There were 7 of us present at Sambuca and then daughter#2 joined us back at the castle for more jollity. Much wine flowed, but only one glass got broken and that by his Lordship being a bit too rough with the washing up. I think there might just be a few sore heads today.

His Lordship and I took the boy to the airport this morning for his flights back to Egypt.
He was laden with man toys and presents for Larissa. He is hoping to get everything through Egyptian customs without a hassle.

Already the castle is deathly quiet. I love having him home, not only because he can sprinkle magic dust on things like my non-functioning freeview box, reset his Lordship's radio or because he lets me finger his DSLR camera, but because he makes me and his sisters laugh. It's nice having the castle to ourselves but it's nicer to have the bustle of the younger generation coming and going with all their chat and challenging views.
I hope he comes back soon, but we shall see him in Egypt in February when we go on a camping holiday in the desert. So I can probably wait......

After a dismal Thursday, today was clear and sunny, and the almost full moon was still in the sky after the sun was up. I caught it just as it was about to disappear behind the houses opposite my watering hole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.