The Red Lichtie

By kaz125

Morning View

Such a lovely morning today that I sat here in the sun while the dogs were running about just listening to the rhythmic noise of the waves breaking on the shore.
Had a very odd experience as we walked back though. The noise of the waves breaking was constant all the way until just before we walked off the beach when it suddenly stopped. It wasn't even a couple of smaller waves, the pattern of the waves hitting the beach just changed into a constant sssshhhh noise. I checked the time and it was within a couple of minutes of the published time for this mornings high tide. I don't know if it was just chance or if it was the point where the tide went from coming in to going out but I'd never experienced such an obvious change before although I normally tend to avoid the beach towards high tide.

Odd! Very odd!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.