Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So...

I'm a bit embarrassed to post this one… but, I was totally beat after work. Just wanted to get home after crazy hours at work.
I sat with first one person for half an hour, then another one wanted help, then I needed to do some copying across the hall, then back to the person again, interrupted by a cute little girl who wanted to do my hair… off to get a hair thingy from my bag, back again…( I was told I was a flower and that I'm nice looking, tanks… :) ) interrupted again and off to another person…getting a beginners book, making more copies across the hall, being not helpful in a grammar question, getting back to the person again, off to do some more copying, chat with my boss, got a cup of tea and fled out the door for a quick break. Quick chat with a friend on the phone and said hello to another one arriving, inside again… give information to another person, sit down with a friend for 5 minutes, meeting with my boss, quick dash across the hall for more copying, back to my boss, fixing some papers, back to the main room to give information about something and using a translator to be sure that the information was understood, getting a lot of chairs, sitting down with friends for 20 minutes and teach them some Swedish - luckily my brain was still connected… off again to give information, sitting down with a friend for a few minutes and looking like I was still working… 5 minutes before I was going home. :D And then I heard I looked tired… Me??? Naaa…. Saying hello to a colleague and then saying bye to friends and then, at last… out the door I went…
So… this shot is from earlier this day when I saw the 'spring cleaning street gang' out to get rid of all the growl and dirt.
After the day I've had I hope I'm forgiven… :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.