Fibreandfotos

By Fibreandfotos

Ask Bob

Henry's Model A
I left work in the late afternoon, knowing that I hadn't yet taken a blip for the day. As I got in the car to drive home, I glanced in the rear view mirror and saw the reflection of this car about a block or so away. I knew I wanted a better look at it, even if I didn't use it as my photo. After I parked the car to take a look, I couldn't help but gasp. The car looks better than most new cars on the dealer's showroom floor!

My brother-in-law Bob is my go-to guy when it comes to classic cars. Years ago, he lovingly restored a 1929 Ford Model A that came to him in a roundabout way. He took such pride in hunting down everything authentic needed to bring the car back to life. I've enjoyed the few rides I've taken in it as much as I've enjoyed the stares from other drivers. Bob sold his Model A last summer, I think.

Bob's response to my e-mail is that this car is a 1930 or 1931 Model A, customized, so not all the original equipment. Only a true connoisseur would know these things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.