at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Mummy's little helper

Ivy and I built a new bookcase for her room today. It's double height so the bottom two shelves can have a few books for ivy to pull off the shelf herself - it's even screwed to the wall thanks to Euan. Ivy may not have helped as such but she did participate in the building - she waved the instruction booklet about, rattled the box of screws and had a ride across the room on one of the sides.

She's at a very compainionable age - she'll be with you whilst you do things, happy to play herself as long as your nearby.this afternoon I baked muffins, ivy Sat in her chair in the kitchen observing and waving about each utensil I handed her when I was done.

Today's milestone, Euan and I got our first full nights sleep in 6 months. She slept 11 to 6 in her own bed! We don't assume she'll repeat it consistently, but at least we know she's heading that way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.