Hunt the Blipper!

I swim at the Marriott and there are often football or rugby teams staying there when they have a match nearby. There is a strange ritual that they all seem to go through and it does amuse me. Once they have had their breakfast they all gather outside with coaches and trainers and then go for a short constitutional a couple of hundred yards along the golf course and then back again. Today it was the turn of Aston Villa, they traipsed out in their crocodile line, bedecked in their matching purple tracksuits and did their little walk down the path and back again. I'm not a football fan but I presume this is a really important training routine...ha ha ha.

I went off to town with Carey mid morning for the Celebration Day of the Manchester Histories Festival in the Town Hall. As we arrived in Albert Square there appeared before us a gathering of morris dancers...maybe that should be a jingle of morris dancers...they were playing a part in a medieval mystery play, Passion Tree. Now I do enjoy a bit of morris dancing but it does attract a certain type of man, doesn't it ha ha.

Well the play was dreadful so thank goodness for a bit of respite when the dancers jingled their bells and whacked their sticks. I took a few pics but stupidly hadn't altered my settings so they are not sharp...when will I learn to check!!

I had a mooch around all the stands in the Town Hall and picked up some leaflets for some great places around and about to visit and some forthcoming events..all photos waiting to happen. The Manchester Astronomical Society had a stand and one of the guys on it had been on the Central Library tour last week. We had a chat and I think I will have to take up his offer of going to see his telescope...and no, that is not a euphemism ha ha ha...the Godlee Observatory is on Sackville Street. I think it would be fascinating.

I then dragged Carey off to the Cathedral as blipper, Chrissie1butter, said she was going there today and as I've had many a chat with her on blip I thought I would go and say hello in the real world. Armed with a only a little pic of her on her blip profile I hoped to recognise her. I spotted two ladies carrying camera and tripod bags on Cross Street and I thought one of them could have been her but was too shy to ask. We walked around the Cathedral and Carey kept pointing out various women, "That could be her...or that...her maybe"

We slipped into the cafe by the Cathedral for a sandwich and a cheeky cake then had one more shufty around the Cathedral but no sign of Chrissie. We had a wander through town and then set off home.

So, Chrissie...was it you I passed, I wonder? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.