Fisherking

By Fisherking

.......young and old..........

Didn't blip last night because I was absolutely dead on my feet by about 8.00.

The kitchen is finished....apart from the double socket with USB ports which is being delivered on Tuesday..........and the bits we have to do.....the painting, the flooring on Monday and the new mahoosive fridge on Tuesday.

Went up to see Dad today........another 200 mile round trip........he's been a bit agitated and confused recently on the phone.......the S & H, YH, Charlie and Hannah came too. Foggy all the way through Yorkshire but sunny in the North East coast area. A bit of a chat.....a trip out for lunch......a bit more of a chat....and then it was time to get back. He seemed on pretty good form......but as you can see he definitely needs a haircut! I'll get back up to see him at Easter.....a few financial things to sort out.....and a haircut if he hasn't had one done!

Several numpties on the road today......all the more aware of them when you're carrying two precious little cargoes........but we made it back before the nippers needed feeding.

I think I'm even more knackered tonight than I was last night.......a beer.......Match of the Day to see United winning 4-1....and then bed..........I think I might sleep 'til dinner time tomorrow!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.