Cygnus

By Cygnus

Home sweet home

Today was a very lazy one for me. I started to sneeze yesterday morning and within an hour or so had succumbed to a bungin' head cold. Hopefully I didn't spread my germs to our chums, but I have spent most of the day in bed to try to recover enough to head into school tomorrow. These little houses were gifts from friends who live in a little town south of Seattle; I love the simplicity of the design - this is a reflection of my stay-at home day.

Both my little chicks telephoned/FaceTimed today to wish me a Happy Mothers' Day, which lifted my sniffy spirits! No 1 peanut even sent me on a magical mystery tour to a present she had hidden when she was home a couple of weekends ago!

So the Ards Man is looking after me too. He has just headed off to our local Chinese restaurant - he reckons that the heat of a Thai curry will cut through my cold so that I can taste it!

Hope that you have a good week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.