stujphoto

By stujphoto

Finding the right degree of murkiness

Having glanced at the weather for the rest of this week here on the east coast of Scotland and seen that we are due to get more of the same, mists and overcast skies I decided that I may as well make a virtue of it rather than trying to fight it.

So I went out looking for trees in the mist but it wasn’t as easy as that, as you needed to find trees at the right distance from the road so that there was sufficient mist but it did not wholly engulf them. Finding some decent foreground was equally elusive as most of the attractive stands of trees were at the far end of rather flat fields. Eventually I caved in and took my foreground and trees separately and blended them into one image. Foreground by its very nearness tended to be totally free of mist so I had to add that fuzziness in Photoshop. At least the blending was easy enough given a misty subject as it meant it would be almost impossible to see the join. I be interested to hear if you thought my efforts were worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.