Sooty

By SueT123

Rose for Mothering Sunday

First of all, thank you SO much to everyone who commented on my 300th blip yesterday and for all the stars and hearts and hugs. I cannot thank you enough. I am sorry that I don't have time to reply individually. I also hit the spotlight page again! It made me wonder whether I should quit on a high note! However, I love blipping and recently it has been a marvellous escape from all my worries.

This is a rose from a beautiful standard rose plant that my youngest son sent me for Mothering Sunday via Interflora. He lives in Toulouse so I hadn't expected anything which made it even nicer! He had it sent to my Mum's house as I am still here, so it had to be my blip for today!
Mum is slowly settling in the home but is starting to realise that she has not remembered anything of the the last 2 weeks, so she thinks she was taken there from her home and is getting upset which isn't easy. However, we plod on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.