Skype headache

I have a new client who insists on speaking on Skype. I had a 90 minute call today and it was exhausting. I had to dress up for a phonecall and the image of myself in the bottom right hand corner was really disconcerting! I actually had a headache afterwards.

A bit of a bitting and bobbing work day but did all the important stuff.

Mum and Dad had Audrey but I found it hard to leave her. She's so lovely and cute right now. After a month of her being ill/tetchy, it is typical that she is at her best when I am at my busiest with work. In an ideal world, I would be with her every day when she's like this!

Popped round to our good friends' house in Chorlton tonight (see pic). They have recently had a very stressful move into it. But boy was it worth it! It is the house of my dreams, just stunning and so characterful. Period features, wood floors, high ceilings and huge! They are both the loveliest, most hard-working couple I know and it is so nice to see them settled in their dream family home. Felt really proud of what they had achieved.

And Audrey was very happy playing in their son Sam's playroom. Not sure Sam was quite as impressed to come home to find a little girl with pigtails playing with his Thomas the Tank Engine though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.