QuiltyT

By QuiltyT

Tate Modern

My daughter and I had a rare day together today, and decided to visit Tate Modern. Neither of us had been before, so we thought it would be interesting for both of us.

We started off with a lovely walk along th South Bank, just walking at our own pace and stopping lots to take pictures and look at interesting things. When we got to the gallery I think we were both wondering what on earth we had done! However, things soon improved and we began to find some works that we actually liked. It was interesting trying to work out why we didn't like certain pieces, and also to see which ones appealed to us both. We certainly didn't agree all of the time.

I was quite fascinated by the turbine hall itself, and wanted to get some pictures of it. Unfortunately, all of the viewing galleries were glassed in, but I soon realised this made for some interesting reflections. I particularly liked the strong line of the bar in this one, together with the out of focus girders. Listen to me - a couple of hours in an art gallery and I think I'm Annie Leibovitz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.