April Fool's Day!

Wonder if anyone does that anymore? I've never been fooled on April 1st, well not that I remember anyway. And today was no different.

But its been a good, busy day. Had a parent/school luncheon that I went into town for at a nice Chinese restaurant. Lots of Y12 parents and I enjoyed getting to know some more. The class parents tend to have at least two gatherings a year so parents can get to know each other.

We were in Causeway Bay for the lunch and I haven't been there for ages. That's the part of HK where the Rugby 7s was held. Looked like they left the place more or less in tact.

Anyway, back to Causeway Bay (CWB), I took loads of photos out there, but they were all rubbish and the weather is continuing in its yucky state .... so I'm settling for an indoor blip of these lilies that I got last week. I don't usually buy 'yellow/cream' lilies, but thought I'd do something different. Their fragrance is overpowering and making the house smell wonderful, despite the humidity that I can actually feel in the house. Needless to say the dehumidifiers are running nonstop.

Did some shopping in CWB to replace glasses, etc. and then met up with Jon in Central to get some 'work' attire as he starts his internship at the Peninsula Head Office this week and then continues next week. He is going to be soooo uncomfortable with wearing formal clothes and 'proper' shoes, but he's keeping a good attitude and I think looking forward to it. What an opportunity for him to learn how the corporate world operates. Aah memories.

Tomorrow, hair dressers, and I think I might need to be a bit more daring and try something different for a change! Hmmm .. what's it gonna be?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.