Week Six, Bird Two.

Sad news.
Olly, our ostrich, has left us!
Last night, we put him to bed as usual with his big bucket of sand, to bury his head in of course.
But, this morning, we were just in time to see him flying off into the sunrise. By the time I had fetched my camera, he was gone, so no photo.
Recently he has spent a great deal of time preening himself, ever since he saw a woman pass by wearing a feather boa, so we think he has gone in search of female company!!
This is Jeremy the jackdaw.
It amazes me how they are able to land and perch on such small things!
I have just finished cutting all the grass for the first time. When I say cutting, it's more like a hoovering process, picking up all the bits and pieces that have collected over the winter - twigs, little stones, ostrich feathers, leaves etc
No real link, I just like this song.


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.