out of the shadows

By MrsHart3

Weathered but not beaten...

The thing I find fascinating about this blip thing is how often one photo leads to another and the picture I put up is not necessarily the one I intended to.

I start to write the description and suddenly I'm writing something completely different.

My son told me that if I want to write about something important, the trick is to start writing about something completely different and eventually what you want to say will appear, like the shopkeeper in Mr Benn, as if by magic!

I had plans for this blip but then I saw this old piece of wood outside and I loved it. I don't know if my picture does it justice, but it has depth and character and although the paint is wearing thin and flaky, it still has it's own kind of weird beauty.

I don't like getting old(er) and I don't like this sad, cloudy person that I've become recently. However, they have both changed me, in some subtle and interesting ways, for the better.

So my blip is a representation of me today......a bit battered and weathered and definitely a bit flaky, but with my own subtle and muted beauty and far more depth and character than when I started out!! ( I'm not even mentioning the splat of bird poop.....you can make up your own jokes :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.