Organised!!

I’ve been storing my wool in a drawer under the bed in the spare room, but it was getting so full and hard to access. We ordered new storage containers yesterday afternoon and they arrived at 7.15 this morning!!

When I signed for them the young man said he would have left them on the doorstep, so as not to disturb anyone. (Note to R….yes your mother was up and about at this ungodly hour!!!)

So now my wool is easily accessible and I will know when colours are getting low.

The picture framer came to collect my last cross stitch picture which I finished before Christmas. He was away and then we were away, so it is only being done now.

I’ve also asked him to change the mount on the previous cross stitch that he did for me. The mount has a yellow tinge to it which I don’t like!!

Our nest building pair are making good progress. She does the work and he does the occasional visit to check the property. I have put some pictures in flickr HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.