Sophisticated travellers!!

This motley crew have been to New Zealand and back. They went out as balls of wool and returned as crocheted pieces which I have assembled and stuffed since I got home!!

The thought of 6 weeks on holiday without any handicraft activity was a bit of a no…no, also those long flights. So I checked out the internet to see if crochet hooks were allowed in hand luggage. Yes they are. I wasn’t completely confident that a “jobs worth” person would confiscate the one in my handbag, so put a range of hook sizes in my hold luggage just in case, ready to start when I got to my destination.

Information for fellow crafters…….A lady on the flights from Auckland to Singapore was knitting. She had contacted someone by phone (Airport or Airline….not sure) and was told that they are now allowed. She still had her needles when we last saw her in Singapore.

The reason for the manic activity to get these done is that I have two craft fairs to attend in the next month. I may have overestimated my productivity rate and be a bit short of items, if things sell well at the first fair. I only accepted the second invitation shortly before going on holiday and was in an “everything’s possible” mood.

Early blip for me today, having spent over an hour trying to upload at 10pm last night!! I think things get really busy late evening and it doesn’t give me much.. if any... time for comments!!

Our birds had a late start this morning, 9.30 before any sign of action. We heard an awful racket from the TV and could hear that something was trying to break in from outside and was shaking the camera big time. It appeared to be a wood pigeon!! He needs to look in a mirror as he has grossly underestimated his size. Not going to squeeze in to this box!!

We have pictures and sound relayed to the TV’ so don’t have to watch continuously, just be within earshot in order to have a look when something sounds interesting!!

After the delay the male great tit continues with his building activities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.