Inverculain

By Inverculain

Bare Naked Breakfast

I used to think it was just the Americans who went in for "power breakfasting", but before eight this morning I was on my way to a breakfast meeting.

We went to Gowings restaurant, in a historic building which has now been converted into a boutique hotel - you can read about its history here. It's been decorated in a very eclectic and imaginative style, with all sorts of random objects to be found in unexpected places.

As we walked into the restaurant, I saw this lady sitting in the waiting area beside the reception desk. And though I'm usually far too shy to take pictures of total strangers, I plucked up my courage over breakfast(*) and on the way out took the opportunity to snap an early blip! :D

(* "organic prunes with buffalo ricotta, vanilla and wood-fired almonds" - that should give you an idea of the kind of restaurant it is!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.