Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Just over 10kgs................

Went out to a Community Based Organisation this morning as they have asked us to train their caregivers and I wanted to see what they are doing at their Early Childhood Centre. When I got there, I found it was 'scale' day where the health surveillance assistants come and weigh the children to make sure they are not malnourished. They also measure their upper arm to ensure no malnutrition! I am sure any of you who are familiar with under developed nations will have seen this method!

All the children were deemed the proper weight!

When I got back to the office, I had a pile of meetings and tonight am absolutely shattered, and hoping that the internet will allow this to be posted quickly! Thank you for your continued comments - sorry I can't reply at present due to the internet connection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.