Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

beautiful Bulbul....

Had such a busy day. Was the guest of honour at an Early Childhood Centre end of second term celebration. It was really good fun and lovely to be there.

In the afternoon I had a meeting at the City Council as they have decided to start charging a licence fee for all Early Childhood Centres in the city. However, the main centre near my home is being charged a large amount and I queried it! No one can tell me how they determine the different charges – today I spoke with three different people and they said they would get back to me before the close of business today, which of course they did not! Its all really frustrating and will have to wait for another week as I head off tomorrow to South Africa for a week (its work……)

Late afternoon, went out to check out the flying ants which are coming out of their holes every night these days and saw two Bulbuls in the garden. This is a Dark-Capped (Blackeyed) Bulbul – they make a wonderful noise in the garden and are frequent visitors at this time of year.

Hope you all have a great weekend – I set off on my journey to Johannesburg tomorrow. Will stay overnight in Lilongwe and travel on Sunday……not sure if I will be able to post anything tomorrow but I will try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.