Phallic Friday

"I hope you are up??" No I haven't started the phallic story yet, tut tut...this was the early, very early, text I received from Denise this morning. Yes, I was up and ready, which was a good job as she arrived just after nine. We've not seen each other for far too long so we went to the Secret Garden for breakfast and didn't stop talking for over two hours.

"Are you playing out today?" This was the text I sent to my blipmate, Kathymay, this afternoon...and Yay, she was! I gathered my camera gear together, raced down to Eccles, got a tram to town and met Kath within the hour! We went into Central Library for a drink and a sneaky cake to sustain us on our yomp around the Northern Quarter. Whilst there we bumped into Alan and and the guy from the Godlee Observatory, Anthony.

We had great fun taking pics today...we climbed up railings to get a pic from the first floor of a car park...I wish I'd caught Kath hanging from the bars ha ha, we spoke to people creating a wall display...and were filmed by a man getting people's reaction to it, we snapped sex shops that were painted lurid pink...although Kath pretended she was more interested in a material shop. We went to China Town to take pics of the arch...which was under wraps for refurbishment and we looked a right pair of numptys looking around for it until Kath spotted the huge arch shape parcel above our heads, we laughed about a hilarious old guy singing to a captive audience of people waiting for a tram...I couldn't stop singing his song in my head but thankfully I can't recall what it was now and we stopped to snap a man dressed as a huge penis! I mean...could you really ask for any more of a day??

The group of guys were on a stag do and were very happy to pose for a pic with their mate in the costume. I bet they are slightly worse for wear by now though ha ha. After facing the phallic fella we went for a drink before catching our trams home.

Laughing is a wonderful thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.