Damn!!

I backed some donkeys :(

I was feeling lucky today....after my swim I went for a paper and bought a lottery ticket and a couple of scratch cards, I won on both the cards, but only tensquid. I dashed to the bookies and chose my horses...by name not form, of course. Ellen had baked some scones so the coven descended and we supped and scoffed until her gardeners arrived...then we cooed over Titus the cutest and smallest puppy I've ever see.

When the National started we cheered and yelled and between us all I think we had most of the field covered...but it was Carole who was the lucky one. I always back to win...my best nag came 7th. Carole had backed each way and had a 2nd, 3rd and 5th..."Well done Carole," we said (through gritted teeth!!)

Maybe I am destined to win on the lottery instead...fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.