JimBob79

By JimBob79

Mush work needed...

For my planned cricket wicket to host it's first International Test match this summer. After a gruelling semi final where not only did we get beaten, just, but my body felt like it was hit by a JCB my chore was to sort the garden out. Lawns are meant to be 'trimmed' every 3 or 4 weeks not culled every 8 months. After all the rain and all the squashed apples from last September (not to mention the odd little present from the cats...) it was a tough job but my real concern is whether my planned match against Brett - my South African colleague - will take place in June. 6 balls each to see if we can hit a tennis ball into my In Laws garden (about 60 yards as the crow flies) - if my wicket doesn't get the care and attention it requires (not to mention accidentally chopping down the apple tree) the great match cannot take place. Worrying times

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.