Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

slowly, slowly catchy monkey..

Fatigue....

I still seem to be getting over all the ill health that has taken the first part of the year. I feel good but it,s tempting to attack everything with my usual vigour but being older and wiser means that I don't listen to myself as much. I trust my body more and its telling me to take it easy.

This weekend could all have been about the bike but if I knock myself out know it could have lasting affects for later....and I have some good stuff planned for the rest of the year.....so taking it easy is the plan. I have spent many an hour today felting with the bikes though.

A complete strip down on the drive system on the touring bike and a wheel truing session on the back wheel. New pedals and complete strip of the derailluer both front and back. Mountain bike needed some loving as well so reconfigured the gears and a general tidy up. Both are now feeling lovely.

A little mooch into town for some spare parts and a coffee, then a little ride about in the fresh air...nothing silly just fun.

Resting some more tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.