Win Some - Lose Some

Grand National Day, traditionally we pick five horses, one each + a family one. This year with only me down town I picked four, here they are + how they did;

Mine - Across The Bay - Finished 14th
Clare - Tidal Bay - Fell At The 8th
Samantha - Shakalakaboomboom - Fell At 20th
Joshua - Big Shu - Fell At 3rd

Elsewhere it was a quick whizz through the lounge so as to make room to sit.
Joshua 'cleaned' my parents old PC, it's going to a good home.
A quick spin out to B&Q to get some more wood, (long story but we will have some to take back), before trying to finish Big Reds seating/storage. It's almost complete, needs cushions and painting.
A 'mini RNA crisis' to deal with took another hour or two and before I knew it we were at 9pm and I hadn't even opened my paper again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.