Did you know? I have a confession to make...I have, up to today, totally underestimated Michael Jackson. I would like to confess my sins here and ask for forgiveness. Today Shish, Mr Spitzi and I went to watch Thriller. It was Shish's Christmas present - as her birthday is just before Christmas, we like to give her a treat at another point in the year otherwise she'd have all her presents over within a few days and that's a bit crap. Anyway, I can't say that two hours of Wacko Jacko were really all that high on my priority list but an afternoon out with Shish was, of course.
Firstly, I discovered that I'd obviously been a massive Jackson 5 fan as a small child and have to say, I still think that an afro and a sparkly tanktop combo is a good look. Secondly, the fact that it took four singer-dancers to represent one person must show how much talent was in that one man. And the music was pretty damn good too, even the stuff that I had previously found crap. His music career spanned most of my life-time and the amount of sales, awards, money made was very impressive. That he was utterly bonkers too isn't really important, most of the most creative people are. So, there you go, I hope I have atoned for my sins and would just like to say Billie Jean is a bloody good song and I want to learn to moonwalk before I die, because that's cool.
Shish had a great time and has also, on the way home, bought some farting slime in a tub. Her happiness is complete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.