A photo for everyday

By GinaG73

Running girl

This was taken just before I headed out on a long training run. I was putting myself to the test, my long run would take me along some of the upcoming Brathay marathon course. I was planning to do between 15-18 miles depending on how I was feeling.
The weather was very wet and despite getting soaked I still had a smile on my face. It's a very lovely route though there is a killer hill on the way to Newby bridge. 17.7 miles done and was very pleased with my efforts.
I need to learn to have more faith in my ability and that I am a strong runner despite my appearance.
My lack of confidence comes from never having a supportive childhood. No one ever encourage or congratulated me on my achievements. I guess though this has given me my drive and competitiveness. I'm always striving though sometimes I'm not sure what for.
When I met Dave at Newby bridge for my lift home, he said well you're smiling and you certainly don't look like you've run as far as you have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.