My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

The Frauenkirche never seems to be quite completely renovated. It seems that as soon as one of the towers is looking cool, the other is having problems. I do look forward to them both being "finished" one day.

Anyway, this was the current state of play as I went to a beginner's improvisation workshop with Patti Stiles. It was really great fun - but really hard to loosen up and let go. I found I was always thinking ahead and trying to engineer stuff which apparently stems from the adult tendency to always want to be in control. I guess it's a bit like mindfulness (which seems to be a bit trendy right now - I remember my dad talking about it 25 years ago, maybe he was just ahead of his time).

Off on holiday tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.