My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

Off to Cork. Arrived in thick fog (not so unusual) but the pilot said that we wouldn't be landing because it was too foggy and then changed his mind because the weather had got a bit better. I can honestly say that I saw no discernible difference in the amount of fog - but then, who am I to question the pilot? I think ('cos I wasn't really looking) that it was only possible to see the runway about 3 seconds before we hit it. Quite alarming in retrospect.

Biggs's mum and dad met us at the airport and we went off to this Kinsale holiday cottage only to be told that it wasn't actually in Kinsale, rather about 7 miles beyond Kinsale. Turned out to be in Garrettstown. This photo was from just across the road from the house. Pretty cool, even if foggy.

Family do in the evening which was quite fun. Hopefully it will be less foggy tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.