Friends and neighbours

The process of getting up this morning from the first agonising attempt to get out of bed, through to finally getting showered and dressed took something like three and a half hours. I am so grateful to my next door neighbour, Christine and her wee boy Ben for coming through this afternoon to give me a hand.

Just when I can't possibly bend down to pick stuff up off the floor, I seem to have developed 'dropsy' and Ben was great at picking up my house phone, cordless mouse and various other things. They gave me a hand with KK's litter tray and dishes too then took stuff out to the bin and moved the recycling bin for its pickup on Tuesday.

The other star of the day was my friend Linda who suggested a hot water bottle and after I had taken my painkillers in the afternoon, I sat down on the sofa with it at my back. I dozed off for quite a while and when I woke up I was surprised to find that I hadn't actually stiffened up as much as I expected.

Maybe things are starting to improve and tomorrow I might even be able to put my socks on all by myself!

The blip tonight is KK lying on the back of the sofa, she hasn't left my side much at all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.