Sad day for the light blues....

All days seem to go quickly, others just FLY! Today feels like one of those, especially when I look back on it and wonder what I have actually DONE! Not that I have to be DOING all the time....

The annual Oxford and Cambridge boat race didn't deliver the result I would have chosen! Or that of one of my three amigos. My bias has no academic basis, just very happy memories of family friends who lived there when I was a child and because my dear dad supported them too. We watched the race on my grandparents television each year and my usually quiet dad would actually cheer the Cambridge team onto winning. I think that justifies my preference perfectly!

The moment that seemed to seal the demise of the Cambridge team is also captured here by Alberta who also records the very supportive and encouraging words of the captain. Thank you Alberta.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.