In thanksgiving and celebration.....

Allow me a memory lane trip today please!

This wedding day took place in February over 50 years ago and is of my cousin and his new wife. My parents AND grandparents are here, three of my aunts and uncles on my mother's side, three more cousins and my three sisters. The two bridesmaids are my younger sisters. They wore light blue dresses with beautiful white fur fabric capes and muffs. (VERY much coveted by yours truly!) We couldn't remember today who the delightful page boy was. I am hiding somewhere! I remember the day very well.

And today, this photograph was even more special and a treasured memory. We met with many other friends of my cousin and his wife, to say our goodbyes to her. She arrived on a beautiful white horse-drawn carriage, pulled by white horses and the service took place in an area of Epping Forest set aside for a quiet resting place. The service was a celebration of Ann's life and we were reminded of the love and beauty of God that was reflected in her, and felt by all who knew her.

Precious memories today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.