Ready

I had a really fun day today. I was at my childminders today and we had great fun. We went out on a huge walk along the Water of Leith. I was on the bike and all the others kids were on the scooters. I kept checking that someone was still pushing me.

We also made cake pops, which we had for our snack. They were very tasty. It gave me enough energy to keep running round until mummy came to pick me up.

When we came home mummy was rushing round getting my dinner ready. I found her work bag, put her scarf on, put the bag over my shoulder, got in my car and said ready! Mummy laughed, I'm not sure why.

It's bed time now, but I am not quite ready. I may have been a bit grumpy when mummy got me up this morning but I want to stay up to play. Mmm I may need just a snooze. I will try to sleep but I may still get up to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.