Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Last memory of New York

This is a late blip and as my travelling revealed nothing of interest I decided to blip my second choice from yesterday. Not an iconic picture of New York but a reasonably successful photographic accident. I was travelling on the bus and spotted some trees with some nice yellow blossoms. I zoomed in to take the blip before the bus sped off! When I looked later I had caught a nearby branch with the targeted yellow just appearing as a distant haze. Don,t know what I did but liked it!

Today I left at 4am getting to the airport just in time for its opening! I had a three hour wait! Having a BA exec silver card from my work travels to Hong Kong I was able to get into the business lounge though travelling world traveller plus. After a light breakfast and green tea to keep me awake the tanoy asked me to go to reception. Gingerly I obeyed and the receptionist asked to see my boarding pass. She took me and handed me another. I had been upgraded to business. Success!! The journey was much easier.

I worked for about three hours then watched the Mandela film which was brilliant. Arrived a little weary at Heathrow and back to my daughter's for a home cooked late supper and a decent cup of tea. Now sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.