Waiting for Susan

An early morning run was quite painful with the old knee wincing a bit, but following a stretch it calmed down and I was able to complete the run and exercise.

Back at home I did a bit of work on the Prison Contract then after lunch took another pallet up to the allotment along with the chitted potatoes. While I planted the spuds Susan sowed the raddish, parsnip, golden beetroot and red beetroot and did a bit of hoeing. The point of the shot today was that I had to wait while Susan went back for the seeds she'd put ready to bring. Fortunately we hadn't got very far.

She's gone to see Half a Sixpence tonight with Doreen and Doreen's next door neighbour. So I'm up here tap tapping on the computer catching up with all the blip comments I've neglected to reply to in recent days - and listening to Runrig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.