Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Is it a bird? Is it a plane?

Actually I think they were just trying to wind me up, I am sure there was nothing there.

I let Dylan out of the bathroom window this morning (our new found ritual} and he saw a rat in next door's garden and went off after it, but the rat hid behind the chicken coop. We live a spit away from a canal so water rats are quite common. Dylan spent a lot of time in the garden today, particularly if the still limping Scout was in the cage getting some fresh air and he wanted to hang out with his brother.

We are still putting off having Scout's leg amputated. I think I've seen signs of life returning in the last week, he's dragging it less and using the paw occasionally. So we're just going to carry on with the rehab ...

Other than that worked from home today,working on various projects, reasonably productive but not as good as last time. The Dizzle sat with me revising.

Oddly tired tonight, think its the calorie counting. Might be having withdrawal symptoms from lack of chocolate ...

By the way TSM challenged me not to blip selfies or cats in April so I just want too say this is a garden blip that the cats wandered in to ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.