Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Flying by..

The days just seem to fly by.....

We seem to live in a constant predicament of watching the clock and planning ahead. Get this done....do that.....sort this out....deadlines (dreadful term).....the next thing you know you're back in bed!

I was awake early and out on the road before I knew it....this afforded me 'thoughtful time' down by the river. The birds were in full song and as the sun warmed my old bones I felt time slow down. Time to just sit....sit on a park bench placed here by some kind soul whom also liked to sit. Very nice of them I say.

They call it Thursday today.....does it really matter? Here and now I don't care very much....I close my eyes and drift away....nice.

Have a good day folks...whatever you call it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.